Skip Navigation Links
Our School
Carmyle Nursery
News and Events
Parent Zone
Kidzone
Meet Our Classes
Fuelzone Lunch Menus
School Calendar

Glasgow City Council has now confirmed all our holiday and term dates up until 2020. Please see below:

School term dates 2018-2020

Return to school

  • Thursday 4 January 2018

Second mid-term

  • Monday 12 February 2018
  • Tuesday 13 February 2018
  • Wednesday 14 February 2018 (In-service day)

Spring Holiday (Easter)

  • Good Friday 30 March 2018
  • Easter Monday 2 to Friday 13 April 2018 (inclusive) * Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday


May Day 

  • Monday 7 May 2018
  • Tuesday 8 May 2018 (In-service day)

May Weekend

  • Friday 25 May 2018
  • Monday 28 May 2018

School close

  • Tuesday 26 June 2018 * Please note that schools will close at 1pm on the last school day before the holiday

Return date for teachers
Monday 13 August 2018 

Return date for pupils
Wednesday 15 August 2018

September weekend

  • Friday 21 September 2018
  • Monday 24 September 2018

First mid-term

  • Monday 15 October 2018 to Friday 19 October 2018

Christmas/ New Year
Thursday 20 December 2018 to Monday 7 January 2019 *Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday 

In-service days - all schools 

  • Wednesday 14 February 2018
  • Tuesday 08 May 2018
  • Monday 13 August 2018
  • Tuesday 14 August 2018 
  • Friday 12 October 2018

Return to school
Monday 7 January 2019

Second mid-term

  • Monday 11 February 2019
  • Tuesday 12 February 2019
  • Wednesday 13 February 2019 (In-Service day)

Spring Holiday (Easter)

  • Monday 1 April to Monday 15 April 2019
  • Good Friday 19 April 2019 
  • Easter Monday 22 April 2019  * Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday

May Day
Monday 6 May 2019

May Weekend
Friday 24 and Monday 27 May 2019

School close
Friday 28 June 2019 * Please note that schools will close at 1pm on the last school day before the holiday

Return date for teachers
Monday 12 August 2019

Return date for pupils
Wednesday 14 August 2019

September weekend

  • Friday 27 September 2019
  • Monday 30 September 2019

First mid-term
Monday 14 to Friday 18 October 2019 

Christmas/New Year
Thursday 19 December 2019 * Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday


In-service days - all schools 

  • Wednesday 13 February 2019
  • Tuesday 07 May 2019
  • Monday 12 August 2019
  • Tuesday 13 August 2019
  • Friday 11 October 2019

Return to school
Monday 6 January 2020

Second mid-term

  • Monday 10 February 2020
  • Tuesday 11 February 2020
  • Wednesday 12 February 2019 (In-Service day)

Spring Holiday (Easter)

Monday 6 to Monday 20 April 2020

  • Good Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday 13 April 2020 * Please note that schools will close at 2.30pm on the last school day before the holiday

May Day
Monday 4 May 2020

May Weekend
Friday 22 and Monday 25 May 2020

School close
Wednesday 24 June 2020 * Please note that schools will close at 1pm on the last school day before the holiday

Return date for teachers
Monday 10 August 2020

Return date for pupils
Wednesday 12 August 2020

In-service days - all schools

  • Wednesday 12 February 2020
  • Tuesday 05 May 2020